Media and Consumerism continued

Our current generation is saturated by media.  The media caters to our every want and desire.   Although that statement is a bit exaggerated, I feel that it displays accuracy. This generation specifically, doesn’t know any better because we are so accustomed to this system of consumerism.  We need to get out, do some research, and discover the truth for ourselves. We are simply sold on the look and sound of what is being broadcast to us.  Some people vote for government officials as if they are purchasing the latest iPhone.  I know I was guilty of it during the recent presidential election.  I favored one of the presidential candidates just because of word of mouth and economic background.  It was not until I did my research that I learned I didn’t support any of the candidates’ views.

Leave a Reply

